New to the forum and to GM! - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
New Member Introductions New to ModernCamaro.com? Stop in and introduce yourself!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 04-04-2017, 11:39 AM Thread Starter

Garage
New to the forum and to GM!

Hello all! Brian here representing southern California. Just picked up a 2013 white LS 6speed daily driver. Going to do a few engine mods, add fog lights, spoiler, maybe a new front bumper and projector headlights. I've been working on cars for 16 years, always Toyotas and pretty much that's where I learned about cars mostly. Have worked on a few domestic friends cars, but over all pretty much know my way around a shop. New to GM, never had a chevy before and was nervous to buy American but if I was going to it wasn't going to be dodge or ford. Fords are expensive to fix and need to be fixed a lot. Dodges are like a super hot girl, they may look nice but after a while you figure out they have a ton of problems, cost you too much and aren't worth it . Anyways, hope to meet some knowledgeable people on here and get some feedback as well give feedback when I learn enough to be knowledgeable myself. Pics of the ride to come shortly...

2013 Camaro LS (DD)
1990 Celica All-Trac (weekend rally car)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 04-04-2017, 02:21 PM
Premium Member

Garage
Welcome to American Muscle!

You'll want to read a bunch of stuff on here before you even consider engine mods. That V6 you've got is one special and very high tech steed. Treat her right, and she'll perform. Abuse her, and she'll bite back.

I don't know much about that V6, mine's an L99, but don't worry, we've got some VERY knowledgeable vendors on here who can help you decide what to do to make it yours, and still keep it drivable and trouble free.