Camaro rants and raves - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
5th Generation Camaro News & General Discussion News Articles & General Discussion about the 5th Generation Camaro.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 05-15-2009, 12:36 PM Thread Starter
Camaro Focus Group Member

Camaro rants and raves

so... now that we've owned Bumblebee for almost a week... i figure i'd post up my own little mini-review

first up, handling! while driving on the "clover-leaf" style interstate ramps we have around here... i have really pushed the car and boy was i impressed. now, i'm no professional racer, but i have been around the autoX courses a few times. most recently, we had been running our GTO at the local autoX. i had always been impressed how that car handled for being heavy compared to our 4th gen fbodies. well, the new Camaro makes the GTO feel like a heavy, sloppy pig in comparison. i was really pleasantly surprised... especially since the Camaro is just a tad heavier than the goat. the amount of grip and lack of push thru the turns is AMAZING! the GTO used to push very easy. i have yet to experience any push in the Camaro. it's a night and day difference and i'm lovin' it. i can't wait to take the Camaro to an autoX and see what kinda numbers we can get

those Brembo's are freakin' sweet too. i knew Brembo's were good brakes, so i wasn't as surprised there... but **** these things do an awesome job of stopping/slowing the car quicker than i had imagined they would. between the suspension and the brakes, this car handles like a dream. i am really itching to throw it around the autoX course and embarass and surprise a few people there