Exited and at the same time worried... - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
5th Generation Camaro News & General Discussion News Articles & General Discussion about the 5th Generation Camaro.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 07-29-2009, 09:53 PM Thread Starter

Question Exited and at the same time worried...

Today i received an email from my local dealership inviting me to test drive the new camaro. I am really exited b/c of it, but im worried that they dont take me seriously just because i am a young costumer (probably that is why i did not ask for a test drive when i went to see the camaros at my dealership). My point is that im scared that they dont let me test drive the camaro just b/c im 18 and they think i may do something to the car. (i have 4 years of driving experience and i have a perfect record no tickets, no crashes and a valid drivers license ) and i wanted to ask you guys if is there something that prevents me from test driving a camaro? probably is a stupid question, but i had to ask
Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 07-29-2009, 10:02 PM
Veteran Member

Garage
You should be able to test drive the Camaro. They might make a salesman go with you but they should let you drive. If not call BigFoot to drive over all their cars lol J/K

2014 2LT/RS with spring edition package. Proud Litho Owner #28.
post #3 of 10 Old 07-29-2009, 10:03 PM
Veteran Member

Don't think for the dealership, that's called assuming. If they didn't want you to test drive, they wouldn't have asked. Yes, your age may have played a factor in their eyes, but they invited you anyways, take that as a good sign.

That's my two cents, I'm saving the rest for my down payment

2SS/RS, CGM, A6, Magnuson TVS2300 Supercharger
My latest dyno: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XjrLR0N12B4

post #4 of 10 Old 07-30-2009, 12:45 AM