I need advice on a 1SS near future purchase - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
5th Generation Camaro News & General Discussion News Articles & General Discussion about the 5th Generation Camaro.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 Old 03-09-2010, 11:09 AM Thread Starter

I need advice on a 1SS near future purchase

Hello everyone, I currently do not own a Camaro, but plan on building/ordering one when I go home for R&R leave in May.

First off, this will be my first "new" car purchase. All my previous vehicles have always been paid for in cash, and titled in my name. I am still new to the whole "financing" and "dealership" issues that I hear lots of people talk about. My last deployment, when I came home from Iraq, I wasnt able to finance a vehicle because I had no credit history at all (I was 21 at the time, and did not want to own a credit card for fear of debt). It of course came back to bite me in the rear end, and I had to settle for something I didnt necessarily want.

This time is a completely different story. By the end of this deployment, I will have managed to save up almost 50,000$ and I am 23 years old, married and neither one of us have any debt or major bills. My wife encourages me to get the car I want, because she wants to see me happy,and not settle for anything less. She told me the Camaro SS was a good choice, hence why I am here.