Camaro SS - Does it have the RS package? - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
5th Generation Camaro News & General Discussion News Articles & General Discussion about the 5th Generation Camaro.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 Old 11-10-2011, 06:59 PM Thread Starter

Camaro SS - Does it have the RS package?

I am new to the 5th gen Camaros and was hoping that someone here -- that's more in the know about these cars -- would be able to help me figure something out with my Camaro.

I recently purchased my Camaro (pre-owned) from a Toyota dealership. The car was advertised as a 2SS. I don't have a window sticker or original docs to confirm that, but from what I've learned over the past couple weeks, the car certainly seems to match up with 2SS options and features. However, as I study other things about the Camaros, it seems that my car sports some of the features offered in the RS package: body-colored roof moldings (for sure my car has this), halo headlights (I'm pretty sure), darker taillights (I don't know), red SS badging, wheels (I don't know).

Are the pictures below enough for someone here to help me either confirm or deny whether my car has the RS package? If it does, that would be quite a nice surprise, as I thought I was purchasing an SS-only. The '69 Camaro I used to own was an RS/SS Camaro (it was blue with white stripes just like this one and was my inspiration to get this particular 5th gen Camaro). It'd be great to know if this Camaro was an SS/RS too.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 Old 11-10-2011, 07:02 PM

Yes it is.

You have the red SS symbols, the halo headlights, and body colored roof ditch moldings.

Lift up the trunk carpet on the left side, and there is a sticker that has all the codes for your car on there.

Congratulations on getting the rarest color of Aqua Blue Metallic.
I would do yourself a favor and get that toyota dealer sticker off of the car, just because it covers up the awesome aqua blue color.