test drove every new v6 muscle car experience - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
5th Generation Camaro News & General Discussion News Articles & General Discussion about the 5th Generation Camaro.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 08-18-2013, 05:59 AM Thread Starter

test drove every new v6 muscle car experience

so I owned a 08 dodge charger 3.5L v6 (250hp) it got wrecked and wasn't my fault that's why I got granted an amount for another vehicle so I was off by 5k from the amount i was granted for a challenger so i threw in 5k extra and got a 2011 dodge challenger 3.6 v6 (305hp) it wasn't much of a upgrade but the car looks nice and since all the v6s were being pumped up in recent years i got curious and test drove a 2012 Camaro v6 and a 2012 mustang v6

all opinions are based on stock ! no tune nothing...and i am a good driver

- charger-chally-300 3.5 v6 felt like it pulled hard and you were going fast but in reality the timing was a joke to how fast you are actually going very normal car almost anyone can compete with you on the streets

- charger-chally-300 3.6 v6 is a lot smoother doesn't seem like it pulls as hard as the 3.5 but in numbers its a bit faster also seems slower because the lack of sound (weird opinion but after owning a 3.5 you would understand)

- mustang 3.7 v6 ..first thing i notice is how cheap ford is lol anyway...it was pretty fast, faster than lots of previous (stock) mustang v8s but by todays standards its a slightly above average car for speed

- Camaro 3.6 v6 was my favourite it has lots of power for a v6 but just when your getting pumped like any v6 muscle car you hit the dead zone..no more power, the Camaro seems the fastest but being unsure of numbers i would say speed wise comparable to the mustang would be a excellent match, these 2 would leave both dodge v6's in the dust