Long Tube Headers - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
5th Generation Camaro News & General Discussion News Articles & General Discussion about the 5th Generation Camaro.

2Likes
  • 2 Post By gbvinla

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 10-07-2017, 11:29 PM Thread Starter

Long Tube Headers

Hello, I'm fairly new to the whole "modding" and was wondering what would be the long tube headers for my 2010 camaro ss? And what all would I need to purchase with it. Only thing I've done to the car is straight piped it an added a k&n cold air intake.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 10-09-2017, 08:34 AM
Premium Member

My 2SS/RS was already modded when I bought it. Has long tube headers, CAI and Borla from the Cat back. Several posts on here claim that you will need a professional tune after the long tubes, but not if you go short tubes. This robs you of the low end torque you are looking for from the longer tubes. Without a tune you will most likely get a CEL (check engine light) after WOT(wide open throttle) pass.
Hope this helps. WELCOME TO THE FORUM!
patriotpa and JWD621 like this.

SW shorty's, Borla ATAK cat back, SLP Blackwing CAI, Diode Dynamics DRL's, Technostalgia LED sequential tail lights. beauty bar.

post #3 of 10 Old 10-09-2017, 02:07 PM
ユキヒョウ

Lot's of options for long tube headers.....Kooks, Stainless Works, American Racing Headers, Texas Speed, and other knock off brands. To get the most performance out of them, you'll need a tune and to keep CEL from coming on. (check engine light)

2019 1SS/1LE

post #4 of 10 Old 10-19-2017, 10:40 PM Thread Starter

If I buy a set of LT headers do I have to get one with the full exhaust or can I just buy the headers? If not please explain , thank you.
post #5 of 10 Old 10-20-2017, 08:47 AM
ユキヒョウ