Some Questions! - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
Camaro Convertible Discussion Drop your top! Discuss the Camaro Convertible here.

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 29 Old 10-30-2012, 09:41 AM Thread Starter
zrc

Some Questions!

Good Afternoon!

I'm new to the forum and these vehicles in general, however, my gorgeous and fabulous girlfriend is serious about getting one, and I am trying to learn all about them so I can help acquire, outfit and enjoy her soon to be new ride.

I am going to reference 2013 models and options and I am looking to learn if these same colors, options and configuration is available in a 2011 or 2012 model. I would like to apologize if I am speaking out of turn or just appear foolish or ignorant, as I am still learning

After looking over the Chevy page and actually visiting a few dealers I have the following understanding:

She wants a Convertible, and she has no want for anything over the V6 (regardless of how often I explain how awesome horsepower is). So that being said, she also would prefer cloth interior because our furkids are big riders and Blondes + Yorkies + Convertible muscle cars is evidently shamazing.

Starting with these factors and looking into other items, the following has come to light.

2013 Chevy Camaro Convertible, 1LT
Automatic Transmission Prefered ()
Black / Grey Sport Cloth Seats
MyLink Touch Screen thingie (XM radio [Just the Trial], Onstar [Just the Trial], and Nav)
--Considering Rear Vision Package
Crystal Red Tintcoat (preferred for her Alabama sports fetish) or Ashen Gray Metallic
Black Top

So here is where some of my questioning begins
  1. What all does the RS package add?
  2. What or how hard is it to get the 4 gauge cluster option on the above model?
  3. Planned phone to integrate at this time is a Samsung Galaxy Note 2, are their any known issues with a first model Note smartphone?