Anyone else with a Diablo tune having issues with cruise control? - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
Diagnostics & Tuning Diagnostics | Programming | Tuning

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 07-22-2010, 07:27 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
shawnm3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 238
 
Anyone else with a Diablo tune having issues with cruise control?

I used my cruise control for the first time since installing the Diablotune and it works just fine until you resume speed after braking. When you push the resume button it floors itself way over the set speed and eventually backs back down to the speed that was initially set. Before the tune was installed it would gradually get up to speed and then taper off, but now it goes about 3-5 miles over before backing down....is this something I need to look into or nothing to worry about, don't want any major problems arising from this down the road?


~ Dreams do come true ~
shawnm3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 07-23-2010, 07:09 AM
Junior Member
 
DiabloMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 21
 
Interesting, is this a canned tune or a custom tune?

Can you export the tunes from your Predator and email them to me?
DiabloMike is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 07-23-2010, 07:17 AM
Veteran Member
 
RedJewel2SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 4,449
 
never had that happen before... my suggestion would be to check their website for any updates to see if yours is the latest revision, then restore your stock backup, update your programmer, and go back and reinstall the tune.

if it is up to date i would still restore the back up and reinstall the tune.

be sure to have everything off in the car and don't touch any buttons while the tunes are loading

April 2010 Member/Car of the Month

Gone but not Forgotten!
RedJewel2SS is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 Old 07-23-2010, 07:38 AM
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,078
 
np for me yet but just got my predator setup not too long ago
Swissbliss is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 07-23-2010, 09:38 AM
Veteran Member
 
hypurone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cali. North Bay
Posts: 1,925
 
Garage
I had a brief issue similar to yours when I was using the Predator. It cleared up after a few key/run cycles...

Chuck
2010 SIM 2SS/RS A6 SC - Born on 10/05/09
MyCamaroBuildInfo

"You Were Really Flyin' When I Passed You Back There!"
February-2013-MOTM-Winner
hypurone is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 07-23-2010, 12:39 PM
Member
 
Michael_Js's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 169
 
Haven't seen that with my DiabLew tune

Do you have an automatic?

2010 Camaro Black 2SS/RS; 6M; IOM Interior, blk GFX, sunroof, 'MY MSCLE'; ADM CAI; Zoomers CAT Back; Pdaft F&R sways; Hurst Short-throw; Door & Dash ABL Mod; Subthump; JBA Shorty headers; Stillen drilled/slotted F/R rotors; Havoc Blk Chrome wheels: 20x9s; Lingenfelter Blk Al Pedals; RevXtreme Catch Can; RK Sport Hood; KW V3 Coilovers; More...
Michael_Js is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 07-23-2010, 04:37 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
shawnm3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 238
 
Thanx guys for the quick replies ...DiabloMike, I'm sending you a PM. As for updating the Predator, I didn't think I would need the internet setup, so I decided not to get it like an idiot. I set it back to stock today, but still disabled the DOD and I had no issues at all on the way home from work. I'm not sure if it just worked through the problem or if it's because I got rid of the performance tune. I'll keep playin with it and maybe get the internet connections and see if I can have the performance with the luxury


~ Dreams do come true ~
shawnm3 is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 07-23-2010, 05:06 PM
ModernCamaro.com Sponsor
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 189
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael_Js View Post
Haven't seen that with my DiabLew tune

Do you have an automatic?
06MonteSS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome