Case Relearn help - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
Diagnostics & Tuning Diagnostics | Programming | Tuning

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 12-22-2011, 06:22 PM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
 
Case Relearn help

Just picked up my 2012 2SS and joined the forums. I really hate to put a "need" post already, but here goes!

Does anyone in the East Bay, CA area have a Aeroforce, dashhawk, or snapon that they do a case relearn for me?

I am good for return favors or can hook you up with a little pocket change for your time and effort.
insomniac2k2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 12-22-2011, 10:18 PM
Premium Member
 
JWD621's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hurst, Texas
Posts: 4,354
 
Garage
Sorry, can't help you from Texas....but Welcome!!


2010 2SS/RS A6 L99 Born 09/16/2009 Vin#9146985
ModernCamaro Car of the Month Jan 2013
CAI,Axle back exhaust, V Max Throttle Body
JWD621 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 12-22-2011, 11:31 PM Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
 
Thanks for the welcome. Im really enjoying my new ride!
insomniac2k2 is offline  
 
post #4 of 8 Old 12-22-2011, 11:48 PM
ModernCamaro.com Sponsor
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 189
 
why do you think you need a crank relearn done if you just got the car???
06MonteSS is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 12-23-2011, 08:23 AM
Premium Member
 
Kunk1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Posts: 2,624
 
Garage
No help either, but Welcome from Central Texas!!!!


Retired US Air Force & Loving Life!!!
2012 Corvette "Centennial Edition" Coupe
2012 Grand Sport 3LT
Kunk1963 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 01-10-2012, 04:10 PM
Junior Member
 
DiabloMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 21
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06MonteSS View Post
why do you think you need a crank relearn done if you just got the car???
PCM swap? My guess would be a tuned PCM, hence not looking to take it to the dealer for the relearn...Predator/Trinity/inTune FTW.
DiabloMike is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 01-11-2012, 12:35 AM
ModernCamaro.com Sponsor
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 189
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by DiabloMike View Post
PCM swap? My guess would be a tuned PCM, hence not looking to take it to the dealer for the relearn...Predator/Trinity/inTune FTW.
yeah, already mentioned how you can't get away with that on these cars, because of the other info that's stored in them that needs to match up to the other modules, like mileage being one of them... so ecm swaps are out for these... hehe...
06MonteSS is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 01-13-2012, 12:54 AM
Junior Member
 
muddman7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: North Augusta,S.C.
Posts: 96
 
Welcome!
muddman7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome