Codes P1133 P1153 - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
Diagnostics & Tuning Diagnostics | Programming | Tuning

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 02:23 PM Thread Starter
Veteran Member
 
MidnightSSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,595
 
Unhappy Codes P1133 P1153

Got them on my car and its has a full custom dyno tune, any idea of how and why?? car still runs fine just have a light on

2012 1SS/RS IBM M6 Halltech YellowJacket CAI, Kooks 1/7/8 LT's Corsa Sport CatBack SLP 160 Stat
426/424 rwhp/rwtq Kaltech Tune SOLD!!!!

April 2013 COTM Winner
MidnightSSS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 03:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Sayreville, NJ
Posts: 529
 
Something with your O2 sensors


Order #: VBBDZ1
2017 Camaro ZL1
Hyper Blue Metallic A10, PDR, NAV, Premium floor mats

Ordered: 12/26/16
March 2014 Member/Car Of the Month
Blue10CamaroSS is offline  
post #3 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 03:18 PM
Veteran Member
 
hypurone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cali. North Bay
Posts: 1,925
 
Garage
GM: P1133 HO2S/O2S Insufficient Switching Sensor 1 Or Bank 1 Sensor 1
GM: P1153 HO2S Insufficient Switching Bank 2 Sensor 1

O2's may be dead or you are using extenders (known issues) or the tuner tuned them out but the ECM is still "looking" for input from them....

Chuck
2010 SIM 2SS/RS A6 SC - Born on 10/05/09
MyCamaroBuildInfo

"You Were Really Flyin' When I Passed You Back There!"
February-2013-MOTM-Winner
hypurone is offline  
 
post #4 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 04:07 PM Thread Starter
Veteran Member
 
MidnightSSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,595
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue10CamaroSS View Post
Something with your O2 sensors
Quote:
Originally Posted by hypurone View Post
GM: P1133 HO2S/O2S Insufficient Switching Sensor 1 Or Bank 1 Sensor 1
GM: P1153 HO2S Insufficient Switching Bank 2 Sensor 1

O2's may be dead or you are using extenders (known issues) or the tuner tuned them out but the ECM is still "looking" for input from them....
Yup thats exactly what it read, well everything is brand new, i made sure all the connectors were tight and connected, no burnt wires everything all tucked up and clean, im hoping its not looking for them, i have to contact my tuner and ask him, idk what else i can do??

2012 1SS/RS IBM M6 Halltech YellowJacket CAI, Kooks 1/7/8 LT's Corsa Sport CatBack SLP 160 Stat
426/424 rwhp/rwtq Kaltech Tune SOLD!!!!

April 2013 COTM Winner
MidnightSSS is offline  
post #5 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 04:11 PM Thread Starter
Veteran Member
 
MidnightSSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,595
 
the car only has 13k on it, is it maybe because i never disconnected the battery when doing the headers and before the tune??

2012 1SS/RS IBM M6 Halltech YellowJacket CAI, Kooks 1/7/8 LT's Corsa Sport CatBack SLP 160 Stat
426/424 rwhp/rwtq Kaltech Tune SOLD!!!!

April 2013 COTM Winner
MidnightSSS is offline  
post #6 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 04:35 PM
Bully Proof
 
Envy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 7,086
  
Garage
That shouldn't cause those codes to throw...but don't worry...your tuner should be able to take care of the problem.
Envy is offline  
post #7 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 04:53 PM
Veteran Member
 
hypurone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cali. North Bay
Posts: 1,925
 
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightSSS View Post
Yup thats exactly what it read, well everything is brand new, i made sure all the connectors were tight and connected, no burnt wires everything all tucked up and clean, im hoping its not looking for them, i have to contact my tuner and ask him, idk what else i can do??
OK, but because the O2's are now farther downstream they may not be getting up to normal working temps where "switching" occurs or they may have fouled... I have not seen the actual tables for them in tuning software but IIRC, there are separate tables to disable them in for both operation and readiness checks....

Chuck
2010 SIM 2SS/RS A6 SC - Born on 10/05/09
MyCamaroBuildInfo

"You Were Really Flyin' When I Passed You Back There!"
February-2013-MOTM-Winner
hypurone is offline  
post #8 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 05:36 PM
Veteran Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Palm Harbor Fl
Posts: 1,107
 
Problem is caused because the 02's are not being heated up enough after installing the long tube headers causing issues when switching from open to close loop. Your tuner can delete the codes for good.

2010 Camaro 2 SS/RS ZEX Wet Shot, Typhoon 63 series CAI, DR Formato Tuned
JULY 2013 M.O.M winner!


Strick is offline  
post #9 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 05:38 PM Thread Starter
Veteran Member
 
MidnightSSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,595
 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Envy View Post
That shouldn't cause those codes to throw...but don't worry...your tuner should be able to take care of the problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hypurone View Post
OK, but because the O2's are now farther downstream they may not be getting up to normal working temps where "switching" occurs or they may have fouled... I have not seen the actual tables for them in tuning software but IIRC, there are separate tables to disable them in for both operation and readiness checks....
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strick View Post
Problem is caused because the 02's are not being heated up enough after installing the long tube headers causing issues when switching from open to close loop. Your tuner can delete the codes for good.
ok cool thanks, so im guessing this is a common problem?? have u guys had an issues with yours doing that?? i can still drive the car without hurting it??, so it def sounds like its a tuning issue then..

2012 1SS/RS IBM M6 Halltech YellowJacket CAI, Kooks 1/7/8 LT's Corsa Sport CatBack SLP 160 Stat
426/424 rwhp/rwtq Kaltech Tune SOLD!!!!

April 2013 COTM Winner
MidnightSSS is offline  
post #10 of 19 Old 07-01-2013, 05:53 PM
ModernCamaro.com Sponsor
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: CT
Posts: 189
 
yes, those are common codes that get thrown due to lt headers... you need a tune....
06MonteSS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome