audio upgrade advice - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
Electronics & Audio Stereo Components | Lighting | Radars | Alarms

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 10-30-2011, 07:50 AM Thread Starter

Smile audio upgrade advice

Newbie here with a '12 RS convertible. I'd like to upgrade my audio system.
I like the factory radio and want to keep it. What can I add to increase sound (quality and volume) in my car? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 10-30-2011, 08:24 AM
Veteran Member

A new amp for volume, new speakers and/or a digital sound processor for quality. EDIT: You can snag those here: http://www.crutchfield.com/ at decent prices, great company.
The only bad thing about the 'vert is that the rear speakers are only like 3.5"..which doesn't leave much with which to work.

Also do you have the boston acoustics sound system or the normal setup?

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy Clarkson
A turbo, exhaust gasses go into the turbocharger and spin it, with a supercharger, air goes in, witchcraft happens and you go faster.
Best Car Insurance | Auto Protection Today | FREE Trade-In Quote

Last edited by Luwinkle; 10-30-2011 at 08:26 AM.
post #3 of 11 Old 10-30-2011, 04:56 PM Thread Starter

Base system

post #4 of 11 Old 10-31-2011, 10:37 AM
ユキヒョウ

Too bad it's for a 'vert. I have a corner sub+enclosure and amp that I took out of my '10 SS before I traded it.

2019 1SS/1LE

Last edited by Nancygrl; 10-31-2011 at 10:40 AM.
post #5 of 11 Old 11-01-2011, 10:06 PM
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by camaromark View Post
Base system
Crutchfield, they'll show you what they have that fits the car.

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy Clarkson