Disabling Seatbelt Notification SERIOUSLY - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
Electronics & Audio Stereo Components | Lighting | Radars | Alarms

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 12-10-2011, 01:23 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
BumbleBee SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 41
 
Disabling Seatbelt Notification SERIOUSLY

I read on another post that he wanted to drive with out a seatbelt on which is dumb as ****, but i just put a cage in my car and have 5 point harness's. how would i trick the seatbelt to thinking that it was plugged in when im using the harness

Running with the boys that are changing the Tuning game. www.OETUNING.com

Racing in a honda is like the Special Olympics.... Even if you win, your still retarted
BumbleBee SS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 12-10-2011, 05:26 AM
Premium Member
 
patriotpa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 6,215
  
Garage
Jump out the switch in the seatbelt latch.

James 1:25 Ordered from Faulkner Chevy #NKCF02 1100 5/8/9 2000, 3300 7/16/9 TPW 7/20,GOT MY (low) VIN! 4000 7/24/9 ,Picked up 8/7/9!!! Signed Litho #45. Car signed by FBodfather 2011. Service: Jennings Chevy in PA. We don't "drift", kiddies... we POWER SLIDE! MOTM/COTM Sept 2012 Pro Patria Vigilans.
Click the pic.. I don't tolerate fools.
patriotpa is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 12-10-2011, 08:20 AM
Veteran Member
 
hypurone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cali. North Bay
Posts: 1,925
 
Garage
or use just the buckle end from a seatbelt and leave it plugged in.... or run your seatbelt and latch behind the seat and connect it (not sure if it will reach but worth a shot).

But defeating the latch connection would be the cleanest.

Chuck
2010 SIM 2SS/RS A6 SC - Born on 10/05/09
MyCamaroBuildInfo

"You Were Really Flyin' When I Passed You Back There!"
February-2013-MOTM-Winner
hypurone is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 Old 12-10-2011, 11:18 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
BumbleBee SS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 41
 
so the 2 wires going to the belt latch, just connect them?

Running with the boys that are changing the Tuning game. www.OETUNING.com

Racing in a honda is like the Special Olympics.... Even if you win, your still retarted
BumbleBee SS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome