Musicians Thread - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
The MC Lounge General Discussions. Disrespectful behavior will not be tolerated.
POLITICAL AND/OR RELIGIOUS CONTENT IS PROHIBITED

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 73 Old 05-01-2009, 03:04 PM Thread Starter

MUSCIANS THREAD

So after a search I couldn't find one here, and music is something that we all can relate to...
What instrument do you play? In a band currently or working up to it?
Me, I used to sing in the Moline Boys Choir and then took piano lessons for awhile. In high school I started playing the bass and with a lot of help from an awesome musician/ guitar player who I am getting together with again after 17+ years, we started a garage band. We had a me(bass), a decent drummer, and a really good guitarist. I did sing too, but we only did a few songs with vocals. Then I could only play with a pick.

Now I've been takeing lessons to learn the proper way to play the bass and have a Washburn bass with a Crate amp that is awesome! I never thought I could play thrash/ metal with my fingers, but with a really good instructor, I'm learning fast. And the sound is so much richer when you hit the notes with your fingers. A lot fuller.
I know there is at least a few past/current musicians in here. What's your story? Influences? Idols? My living idols are Robert Trujillo, Jason Newstead, Geezer Butler, Flea, and Gene Simmons cause he is the ultimate musician!

Cliff Burton was my first influence, may he rest in peace. His soul will live on forever!
Mark

Last edited by usmc190; 05-01-2009 at 03:21 PM. Reason: title
post #2 of 73 Old 05-01-2009, 03:42 PM
Camaro Focus Group Member

i suck... the closest i get to playing an instrument any more is by playing rockband

i used to play piano and guitar... but i haven't played either since high school

"All alone in my funeral home, playing in blood, there's just got to be something wrong with me" -Slayer-