Now in California... - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
The MC Lounge General Discussions. Disrespectful behavior will not be tolerated.
POLITICAL AND/OR RELIGIOUS CONTENT IS PROHIBITED

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 06-21-2011, 09:55 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member

Garage
Now in California...

Well, the family and I finished the LONG trip to California from Corpus Christi this afternoon. We dodged dust storms and a few wildfires during the trip but we brought our Chevy family safe and sound to San Diego. We stopped in Ruidoso, NM for three days as well as Tucson for a couple so we've had a blast with our teenage boys. My 16 year old is a pro running on the interstates now...not that I wanted him to be doing that but we needed him to drive the Trailblazer!

Oh, I almost forgot to tell y'all...I'm now a Chief Warrant Officer! I was promoted on the 1st of June but from getting the house ready for our new tenants (couldn't sell it ) and preparing for the move that I failed to let you in on my little secret!

So...with the advancement I get to make an upgrade (or two?!?) to the SS. What would you get? Keep it below the $3k, please!

2010 IOM 2SS/RS M6
post #2 of 11 Old 06-21-2011, 10:52 PM
Bully Proof

Garage
Congrats on the step up in life......and enjoy your new home
Looking forward to seeing what you do to your Camaro. As much as I'd like to help you spend your money...lol...I obviously know nothing about the V8...so happy modding!
post #3 of 11 Old 06-21-2011, 11:19 PM
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chief Mojo View Post