November 2012 Member/Car of the Month: Speed Kills - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 Old 11-14-2012, 09:40 PM Thread Starter
Admin/ChevyBlazerRep

Garage
November 2012 Member/Car of the Month: Speed Kills

You have been nominated as the Member of the Month for November 2012!!!

What got you started with your love for Chevy and the Camaro?
As a kid, I had always been into cars. Like most of us growing up in the 70's, muscle cars were everywhere, and like all kids, I wanted one. When I graduated from high school, I set out to purchase my first car and I had my heart set on an IROC Z28, but here in California, 18 (y.o) + IROC = an insurance payment that I could not afford. I left for college that fall determined to find a car that next summer that would meet the bill. My dorm room became littered with issues of Super Chevy, Hot Rod and Car Craft. For some reason 1st generation Camaros were very popular as resto projects in the mid-80's. My decision was obvious.

Whats the Story Behind your 5thgen Camaro?