Fall HPDE at Motorsport Ranch in Cresson, Texas with the Lone Star BMWCCA - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
Road Racing & Autocross Throw your 5th Gen through the twisties! Post mods, times and results here!

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 07-05-2011, 05:13 PM Thread Starter

Fall HPDE at Motorsport Ranch in Cresson, Texas with the Lone Star BMWCCA

Hello all I am Steve Hodges the Lone Star BMWCCA HPDE Chairmain. I would like to invite all of you out to our Fall HPDE at MotorSport Ranch in Cresson, Texas.

We had a GREAT turn out for the spring HPDE at Motorsport Ranch, I am just getting started early again. I was told by a ton of people to get the word out even earlier, so this is even earlier.

We will be back at Motor Sport Ranch again. A few changes. Definitely we are doing the 1.7 CLOCKWISE. Again we need numbers. We had over 70 at the spring HPDE and we need that amount again.

ALTHOUGH IF WE CAN INCREASE THE NUMBER BY AT LEAST 20 WE WILL DO THE 3.1 FULL COURSE COUNTER CLOCKWISE..DID I GET YOUR ATTENTION? I DID SAY THE 3.1 ITS NOT A TYPO. Numbers will maybe the track length we are able to run.

October 8 & 9 is the date.
Advanced students will be $220.00
Intermediate and Novice will be $295.00

Registration is OPEN NOW!

Direct Registration Link:http://www.motorsportreg.com/index.c...B78D616E9596C6

The four student run group format should really open up things for the upper level run groups compared to our events where we have 3 student groups. I'm not sure what the naming convention will be, but the top level run group... Advanced... ? Uber Advanced ?? will likely have the opportunity to pass with a point anywhere ...just as the instructor group currently does. We had about 8-10 Uber Advanced drivers run with our instructor group this spring, as well as our club race students that did this and more last summer, so I expect this to be a natural progression for our top level drivers.