2015 Commemorative Edition questions - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
Special Edition Camaro Discussion Synergy Series | Pace Cars | 45th Anniversary Camaro | Other Special Editions

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 04-22-2016, 07:49 PM Thread Starter

2015 Commemorative Edition questions

I'm new to 5th Gen Camaro's ... looking at a 2015 Commemorative Edition coupe. Seller says it has Ground Effects Package ... but I don't think he's talking about an option such as:
- Exterior Appearance Package
- Ground Effects Package

Here's a picture ... I am not sure if the body color chin spoiler is stock for a 2015 Commemorative or 2SS?
http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/9/5/8...93334774_o.jpg

Also, if I am correct, the Commemorative Edition cannot come with either the Performance Package or 1LE Performance Suspension ... is that correct?

Thank you for your assistance.

Last edited by sdlong329; 04-22-2016 at 07:51 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 04-22-2016, 09:05 PM
Bully Proof

Garage
The car in the picture does not have the GM ground effects package but it does have the body-color front splitter that came on both the 2LT and 2SS Commemorative models.

The exterior features of the Commemorative Edition included unique 20-inch wheels; exclusive stripe; body-color front splitter; ZL1 rear spoiler; and Commemorative Edition fender emblems.

The package did not include (nor could you special order) any kind of performance package so you are correct on that one.
post #3 of 6 Old 04-22-2016, 10:41 PM

post #4 of 6 Old 04-23-2016, 09:36 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Envy View Post
The car in the picture does not have the GM ground effects package but it does have the body-color front splitter that came on both the 2LT and 2SS Commemorative models.