gm performance mufflers - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
V8 Engine Discussion 6.2L LS3/L99 V8 | Exhaust | Ignition | Induction | Intakes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 08-30-2011, 01:30 PM Thread Starter

gm performance mufflers

hello everyone i am a newbie, have a question for the experts on here. i can get a good price on a set of gm performance mufflers for my 2011 ss. are these good performance mufflers or should i get an aftermarket system. the person who ownes them says they were a $700.00 option when he purchased his car. thank you in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 Old 08-30-2011, 01:42 PM
Bully Proof

Garage
I am definitely not an expert...but you do pose an interesting question. What I can tell you is if you go with the GM performance option...you will have NO WARRANTY issues at any dealership ever. If you go aftermarket...you will jeopardize a portion of your warranty at many GM dealership service departments.

Last edited by Envy; 08-30-2011 at 01:46 PM.
post #3 of 17 Old 08-30-2011, 01:56 PM
Veteran Member

They're just rebadged aftermarket parts. I THINK they're Borlas, but I can't remember.

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy Clarkson
A turbo, exhaust gasses go into the turbocharger and spin it, with a supercharger, air goes in, witchcraft happens and you go faster.
Best Car Insurance | Auto Protection Today | FREE Trade-In Quote

post #4 of 17 Old 08-30-2011, 02:50 PM
Veteran Member

Garage
GM Performance are a borla exhaust or a Corsa exhaust. Different options. I am not a fan of the Corsa. Installed on a customer vehicle and really didn't have the throaty growl I thought it would. I like the borla type s. That is my .02

2010 Camaro 2SS/RS 6spd 426hp
December 2013 Member of the Month
post #5 of 17 Old 08-30-2011, 03:50 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luwinkle View Post