Ted Jannetty ... every bit as brilliant as everyone says! - ModernCamaro.com - 5th Generation Camaro Enthusiasts
V8 Engine Discussion 6.2L LS3/L99 V8 | Exhaust | Ignition | Induction | Intakes

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 03-05-2012, 04:52 PM Thread Starter

Ted Jannetty ... every bit as brilliant as everyone says!

Well I finally did what I should have done months ago ... Bought a SCT-X3 from Jannetty Racing and let Ted work his tuning magic on my Whipple'd LS3.

The man is a genius! He had me log the car then methodically worked through the process; identifying issues like very minor vacuum leaks, explaining how to fault-find and fix them, then re-logging and adjusting the tune as we went along.

I've been playing around with cars for over 30 years and I have met quite few clever mechanics and tuners ... but never anyone who has the attention to detail and knowledge that Ted does.

He is also such a friendly guy to work with, always happy to explain things a little more when I didn't understand.

This has made such a difference to the drive-ability of my car; it idles nicely, gets better mileage, doesn't cough and fart through the exhaust on deceleration any more, it doesn't smell like like gas, goes much harder.

And best of all, I have the peace of mind in knowing that it's been tuned by the best ... so that when I do put my foot down, I know it's not going to lean out and fry pistons.

If you are thinking about getting someone to tune your car all I can say is this; Read all of the rave reviews on the forums like I did, then trust your instincts and do not have any hesitation in getting Ted to do it remotely.

If you have any sort of computer knowledge, he will walk you through the process step by step. It will be as methodical and accurate as if he were sitting right there in the car with you. If there are any issues, he will explain how to identify them and fix them.