Modern Camaro Forums banner
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
8,984 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As much as I loathe averageness and embrace individualism, I find myself to be an average Southern American. I have a degree, a mortgage, a wife, a kid, a dog & bills to pay.

I have a desire for speed and toys, mainly large MUD trucks and low and fast four wheel rockets, mostly GM.

I have a deep passion for Camaros, see signature.

As I have read, reread and speculated myself, the mass target and production base are going to be young females and the V6.

Speculated Price points:

Base model V6: $20 - $22,000
Base model V8: $26 - $28,000

GM Special model 1: $30 - $32,000 (SS)
GM Special model 2: $35 - $40,000 (Z28)

Saleen: $40+
Roush: $40+
SLP: $40+
Baldwin: $40+

Now this spread is based on the 2007 Mustang and the perspective/current aftermarket for the Mustang/Camaro.

I cannot imagine the base models price point increasing by more than 10%, but what if the base model V8 and the GM special models increase by 20%

How would this affect your decision to buy?

·
Registered
742 Posts
As much as I loathe averageness and embrace individualism, I find myself to be an average Southern American. I have a degree, a mortgage, a wife, a kid, a dog & bills to pay.

I have a desire for speed and toys, mainly large MUD trucks and low and fast four wheel rockets, mostly GM.

I have a deep passion for Camaros, see signature.
do you have a mullet?? j/k

i can't imagine the prices being any more than that.

·
Registered
742 Posts
hence, they prolly know they have people like us hooked and price isn't too much of an worry as long as it's not insane. but then again u have those people who just wanna be the cool kid on the block and figure they will get a v-8 and if the challenger is the best bang for their buck they will go there. but those are the type of ppl that GM has to try and catch.

·
8,984 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
The performance models is anyones guess :D