Modern Camaro Forums banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
318 Posts
If someone can't live off of 90k ANYWHERE in this country and that includes California and New York I would recommend budgeting advisor..

I don't mean that in a harsh way, all respect....my fiances father is into finance and budgeting and being a cop I took some of his advice and getting on a systematic management plan really helps. But seriously...90k?...come on

·
Registered
3,468 Posts
certain areas of VA are very expensive to live.....but if u can pull it off doit its really nice there.....its prolly about the same as AZ....well depends where in AZ my folks winter place is in Sedona and its **** expensive there...so i dunno.

·
Registered
3,468 Posts
If someone can't live off of 90k ANYWHERE in this country and that includes California and New York I would recommend budgeting advisor..

I don't mean that in a harsh way, all respect....my fiances father is into finance and budgeting and being a cop I took some of his advice and getting on a systematic management plan really helps. But seriously...90k?...come on

thats what i thought on the 90k....the average family here in Mi makes around 30k a year and thats owning a house,two cars and having 1 and a half kids.

·
Banned
4,153 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Yup. We would probably live in the Fredericksburg area (which has a much lower median income), but the even though the income standard is lower, the housing isn't really.

·
Banned
7,873 Posts
Average household income in Arlington is $116K
wow...guess you should ask for more $$.:D

my .02...If you're planning on renting a place to live, I'd look at craigslist and see what rentals are going for. If you'll be buying check on realtor.com and see what the prices are and more importantly what the taxes are. Those are going to be your biggest expenses...you can compare them to where you are now to get an idea of how much more expensive it is over where you are now.