1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
8,984 Posts
Nice writeup.

1 hour?

·
Registered
4,449 Posts
i really like the Kooks headers, allows for the option of any cat-back you want. but i'm happy with my ARH headers right now.

i think these will be the ones i put on my Z28... if that ever happens!

·
Registered
358 Posts
Timing is everything. I will be picking up my Kooks headers this week. VERY nice write up. Excelent pictures. Thank you.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Great write up. I just installed a new set of headers this week. The only question I have is about the Loc tite. If the heat doesn't break it down won't you need a torch to get the bolts out in the future if needed? I'm not a mechanic by any stretch and this header install was the most extensive thing I've ever done to a car. My question is out of sheer curiosity.

Chris

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the feedback guys. :thumbsup:

Nice writeup.

1 hour?
I caught that after I had posted it. I wish it only took 1 hour. :lol: Thanks for the heads up though. :D

Great write up. I just installed a new set of headers this week. The only question I have is about the Loc tite. If the heat doesn't break it down won't you need a torch to get the bolts out in the future if needed? I'm not a mechanic by any stretch and this header install was the most extensive thing I've ever done to a car. My question is out of sheer curiosity.

Chris
I've used loctite on all my header installs. It keeps the bolts from coming loose over time. Since it's only blue you won't need a torch to get the bolts out. When I removed my headers from previous cars the bolts came out with very little resistance.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I've used loctite on all my header installs. It keeps the bolts from coming loose over time. Since it's only blue you won't need a torch to get the bolts out. When I removed my headers from previous cars the bolts came out with very little resistance.
I'll have to remember that for next time. thanks.

·