Modern Camaro Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
897 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today i received an email from my local dealership inviting me to test drive the new camaro. I am really exited b/c of it, but im worried that they dont take me seriously just because i am a young costumer (probably that is why i did not ask for a test drive when i went to see the camaros at my dealership). My point is that im scared that they dont let me test drive the camaro just b/c im 18 and they think i may do something to the car. (i have 4 years of driving experience and i have a perfect record no tickets, no crashes and a valid drivers license :) ) and i wanted to ask you guys if is there something that prevents me from test driving a camaro? probably is a stupid question, but i had to ask :D
Thanks! :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
8,645 Posts
You should be able to test drive the Camaro. They might make a salesman go with you but they should let you drive. If not call BigFoot to drive over all their cars lol J/K

·
Registered
2,794 Posts
Don't think for the dealership, that's called assuming. If they didn't want you to test drive, they wouldn't have asked. Yes, your age may have played a factor in their eyes, but they invited you anyways, take that as a good sign.

That's my two cents, I'm saving the rest for my down payment :D

·
Registered
76 Posts
some dealerships have insurance that only cover people that are 21, but otherwise there shouldnt be a problem. Im 19 and i test drove about 5 cars including the camaro no problem. the only problem i had was with an arrogant ford dealership that wouldnt let me test drive a mustang gt because it has "too much" horsepower and is in stick. They said that i needed the primary buyer even though id be cosigning with my dad. What the aholes didnt know is that i learned how to drive stick on a 75 stingray and driving a crappy stang is a breeze compared to that thing.

·
Registered
326 Posts