Modern Camaro Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,109 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

I figured if I kept this in an interview style it might look weird like I'm talking to myself so I decided to just kind of tell my story while answering all the questions I would have asked. Sorry for the long read, but I talk a lot ;)

First off I would like to thank all of the support I've had throughout my time here on ModernCamaro.com and I'm beyond honored to be voted Member/Car of the month for February (The month I turn 21!!!)

What got me started with the love for the Camaro?

To tell the complete and honest truth I wasn't much of a car fanatic growing up. I did like cars and I did drool over them as they went by on the road, but I didn't know the difference between a Camaro, a Nova, or a Mustang (We're talking pre teen years here. Remember I'm only 21) Funny enough I started knowing what car was what when I started playing with Hotwheels and Matchbox cars as a kid. I remember my favorite toy car was an 80's model Yellow IROC z28. My interest in cars grew when we got a brand new Firebird in 2000 and I dreamed of owning that car when I got my license. Unfortunately we had to sell it :( Throughout my years as a kid we owned a lot of awesome cars such as an 85 Corvette and a 79 Trans Am Special Edition (which is still in the garage to this day :)) As my interest in cars grew I found myself becoming a huge fan of GM.

I do have to say that Transformers sparked my interest in the 5th generation Camaro, but after I saw one in person for the first time I was hooked and knew that I had to get one.

What's the story behind my 5th Gen?

I posted this a while back in the summer if you read it you can just skip over it.