Modern Camaro Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys

Im getting my california license soon and my dad is gonna buy me a car, i told him about the camaro so hopefully i'll get one. However i didnt drive any manual transimission in my life, i can shift gears in video games arcade on manual but never tried in real life and im gonna drive it on a daily basis, should i get the manual or auto? i have been driving mazda sedan in my home country for a year so this would be a huge upgrade, im fine with driving an auto but sometimes i think driving a camaro with manual is gonna be fun to get the muscle out of this car, but when i think about getting into traffic and commuting with it i change my mind.

any advice?

BTW im a foreign student

·
Registered
89 Posts
do you want to point the car and steer it.or do you want to DRIVE it ? suppose it all depends on your requirements(daily drive,etc.). i think you know what tranny i have in my 2SS !!!

·
ユキヒョウ
1,442 Posts
Welcome to :5go:

What part of California? If you're going to be in a lot of stop/go traffic on a daily basis I'd say get an automatic. As for a manual, I would say learn and get the experience on a beater car before upgrading to the Camaro (or any new car). Yes you could learn on a camaro, but ....

·
3,081 Posts

What part of California? If you're going to be in a lot of stop/go traffic on a daily basis I'd say get an automatic. As for a manual, I would say learn and get the experience on a beater car before upgrading to the Camaro (or any new car). Yes you could learn on a camaro, but ....
I agree....Get you a beater to start with.:thumbsup:

·
Registered
2,495 Posts
I agree....Get you a beater to start with.:thumbsup: