Modern Camaro Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
10,420 Posts

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
It's great if you are in shape. If you are not, most people I know never make the 90 days.

·
Registered
4,203 Posts
so... you dont think is worth buying?
I'm no expert on P90x or fitness but my Dad's a quack so he must know a bit...he says it's only for the fit people looking to get more fit, he advises for "less healthy" people to diet, run, and do light weight training to get in shape, before P90x. P90x is tough from what I've heard, I'll stick to my weights and bike ride. :)

What are you plans? To lose weight, gain muscle, get ripped, what?

·
Registered
897 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I'm no expert on P90x or fitness but my Dad's a quack so he must know a bit...he says it's only for the fit people looking to get more fit, he advises for "less healthy" people to diet, run, and do light weight training to get in shape, before P90x. P90x is tough from what I've heard, I'll stick to my weights and bike ride. :)

What are you plans? To lose weight, gain muscle, get ripped, what?
i dont know i just wanted to try it. I guess gain muscle, im 5'7 if get ripped i will look too big and awkard :lol:

·
Registered
1,420 Posts
I got it.. It is really hard. You need to be in good shape to keep up. But, Like they say you dont have to keep up. Do what you can.. And as you get better you will catch up. I start and stop using it from time to time. I personally dont have the time and ambition to keep up with it.. But, after even a cople of days you can feel it works. I would say first start with some normal things like walking and bike riding if your really bad off and work your way up. No need to give yourself a heart attack. Good Luck. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
39 Posts
I do think you have to be in decent shape for it to be more efective. Im on day 72 and I started it because of the muscle confusion. I was in good shape before I started and it is a hard workout.

·
Registered