Modern Camaro Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I have been a service tech at a Buick, Pontiac, GMC dealership for 10 years. I know that GM gives me a discount on the three brands that my dealer carries, but do I get the same discount on Chevrolet vehicles as well? Ive asked my salesmen but they aren't much help.
Thanks

·
Registered
117 Posts
Hello,
I have been a service tech at a Buick, Pontiac, GMC dealership for 10 years. I know that GM gives me a discount on the three brands that my dealer carries, but do I get the same discount on Chevrolet vehicles as well? Ive asked my salesmen but they aren't much help.
Thanks
You only get your employee discount if the owner of your dealer also owns a chevy store as well. In my case I sale for Reliable Chevrolet which is owned by the Van Tuyl Company so I could go to one of their Pontiac stores or Buick or whatever and get Employee price but if it is just some random dealer not owned by your owner then unfortunately you don't qualify.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks,
That definitely lets me know where I stand. I may have to wait longer for the camaro, I have good credit and a lot to put down. I will be able to get a g8 gxp cheaper. :mad::mad::mad:

·
Registered
3,055 Posts
Yes, but is that what you WANT? Or what you'll settle for. Sorry to have to say this, but if you're only in it for the lowest price, then your heart wasn't set on the Camaro in the first place.

Try and find someone that can get you a Friends and Family type discount (supplier) if that's available when you want to go purchase. You'll be able to save some that way. Or wait and see how many are stuck on the lots due to the economy. You may end up getting what you want anyway.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #8