Modern Camaro Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
...of the 5th gen, at least the few that are around, how does it feel?

My car is in the shop and I have been borrowing my friends 98 Z28 for a few days now and all I can say is WOW! Its got 85k on it and has been lowered some but other than tha its completly stock right down to the spark plugs! :eek:

This is my first time driving a Camaro ever. It is literally one of the best feelings I have ever had in a car (high school excluded:D).

I love nearly everything about this car and it has quadrupled my excitment for the 5th gen.

So, I would love to hear som comparisons now that I understand where people will be coming from.:patriot:

:roxor:I love this car!!:roxor:

·
Premium Member
2001 Camaro Z28
11,842 Posts
It's always cool to see a first reaction to driving a Camaro. :cool:

If you like the 4th Gen, you're gonna LOVE the 5th Gen.
There are so many things better about the 5th Gen, that the 4th Gen is not even in the same game.

Now granted, the 4th Gen was a fine car, and a very capable one at that.
But it was also on a chassis that originated in the late 70s.
So it lacked refinement, was pretty rough, and the build quality - while pretty good - wasn't the greatest.

The 5th Gen rides on a chassis (ZetaII) is a technological masterpiece.
All new with the latest and greatest refinements, and the build quality will be spot on.

It's really hard to compare the two because they are so different.
But if you like what we had before, you're gonna LOVE what's coming. :)

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Its so much fun to drive my heart rate comes up just walking out to the car.

I love the way its really connected to the road, lowering helps that of course, and I like the way the steering is responsive but heavy, you really need to mean to turn or it just doesnt and thats a good thing.