Modern Camaro Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
my good friend and I both have new cars. He went with a 2013 Subaru STI and with his current mods hes not really a match (he only has a cat back and an intake) but he plans on doing the down pipe, boost controller, injectors, fuel pump, E85 tune and with those mods he should be around 370WHP.. im doing 1 7/8 headers soon and the rest of the exhaust and a tune but that will only bring me to around 370WHP at best.. what else can i do to keep up with him? his car weighs about 3400 pounds and at 370WHP its going to be a little monster and its all wheel drive.. lol all signs are pointing to either i cam the car or start saving for forced induction :hmm: but thats 7k i dont have right now. what are my options? my sig has my current mods (pretty much stock)

and im new to the this forum thanks for the help!
:5go:

·
Registered
1,690 Posts
A cold air intake will round the headers and tune out nicely. If you wanna increase the acceleration then you could do a torque converter and a gear swap. The torque converter will come in handy for later when you do a cam. As far as a cam, I've seen them priced as low as $1300 for a swap including tuning. Some places are more like $1800. But yea a cam, headers, tq converter, and gears are gonna be your heavy hitters as far as performance goes without getting into forced induction for several thousand dollars. And there is always nitrous...

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #3